Perilous Roses Author Q&A with Stephanie Wytovich

Posted: January 25, 2014 in Perilous Roses, Stephanie Wytovich
Tags: , , , ,

1615111_10152578571904616_1293982277_nStephanie M. Wytovich is the Poetry Editor for Raw Dog Screaming Press, a book reviewer for Nameless Magazine, and a well-known coffee addict. She is a member of the Science Fiction Poetry Association and a graduate from Seton Hill University’s MFA program for Writing Popular Fiction. Her poetry collection, HYSTERIA, can be found at www.rawdogscreaming.com.

Question 1: Please name your favourite cake

Coffee cake, hands down. And you can bet I’ll be drinking coffee while I’m eating it, too.

Question 2: Please name your favourite villain

The Joker. He’s intelligent, has a great evil laugh, and he’s completely mad—or is he? Plus, he dresses snazzy and talks in riddles, although I won’t be taking makeup advice from him any time soon.

Question 3: A stranger walks up to you on the street, hands you Hysteria stephaniea briefcase and says “You know what to do”. How do you react?

Look inside, laugh manically, and then take over the world.

Question 4: What’s your most preferred question from a fan/interviewer?

Tell me about the time when you were most afraid. I love telling a good ghost story.

Question 5: What’s your least preferred question from a fan/interviewer?

“Have you ever been locked up in an asylum?” Technically, the answer is yes, because I’ve spent the night at a couple of them for research (Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum, West Virginia State Penitentiary), but I have a feeling that’s not what they’re asking me. But I do love seeing the look on their faces when I tell them yes.

Bonus Question: What are you working on now?

I’m happy to announce that my next poetry collection, Mourning Jewelry, will be out this May from Raw Dog Screaming Press. I’m also working on the final edits for my thesis novel, The Eighth, and finishing the first draft of another poetry collection titled, Monster, Me.

tribal rose tattoos5
 
Website: stephaniewytovich@blogspot.com
Twitter: @JustAfterSunset
Comments

Leave a Reply

