Prince of Fools Writing Competition – The Shortlist

Posted: April 7, 2014 in Competitions, Prince of Fools


We are very pleased to announce that after much deliberation the judges have selected the following entries for our Shortlist!

We really enjoyed reading all submissions and would like to say a big thank you to everyone who took the time to enter.

The winner will be announced later this week along with some feedback and comments from the judges.


The Shortlist:

  1. 13. New Solitude by N. E. White
  2. 20. The Price We Pay by Hannah Brian
  3. 35. The King, The Fool by Alexander McCrorie
  4. 45. The Hunt by Mary N
  5. 48. Motley by Matthew Yeo
  6. 52. A Sweet One, And A Fool by Meg Floyd
  7. 59. The Chauffeur by Håkan Pettersson
  8. 74. The Eternity Crypt by Adam Carter
  9. 82. Just Desserts by Abigail Dunard


All entries can be found here :


  1. Nice one guys.
    Good luck to all!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s